Song to Sing

SONG to Sing : Passion Song

Passion Song ft. Sean Carter

In the midst of a rushing monday morning, really monday will always be tiring (though we still didn’t do anything yet) as long as it is monday then it’s tiring hahah.

Well, I think that’s a dilemma Hahaha.

After rushing from home to work, as a marketer – it should be planning what’s for today and then (It’s normal) We tend to open first the Facebook or any social media we have –  before anything else hahaha.

And then I saw this post of Mr. Sean carter – About Jesus and it is a Song for Jesus and he call it “Passion Song” , I listened and it was good, so refreshing and so relaxing.

I can feel it, the presence of God and his caring gestures is wrapping me.

And so, I am listening over and over for the whole time of the day today!

A Realization to ponder : ” Despite anything else that I did earlier this morning, the murmuring regarding monday madness of an employee, the lazyness to get up, but still God made me feel comfortable in the situation and also made me what I am really needed to be.”

About the Song:
“This song comes from thoughts I was having while driving one day I began recording the melody and words on my iPhone, continued writing with a friend, and finished later that day. I was thinking of what it must have been like to be alongside Jesus as he endured the events of Holy Week. To see Him walk into the city on palm Sunday, to be at the last supper, to watch Him be murdered, and experience the loss and the relief of His resurrection. This song tells the story through John’s eyes and attempts to capture the emotional essence of John’s heart… John was not just an observer but Jesus’ close friend (the disciple Jesus loved). Each chorus is John’s description of the physical response that came with his emotions. His heart in his throat unable to speak., His heartbreak, and tears of relief.” – Sean

LYRICS:
I was with him when he rode into town
And crowds gathered round him like a king
Their smiling faces, joined a sea of branches waving
Thou they were masquerading in the end

And my heart rose in my throat
When I heard them sing
Hosanna, in the highest

We went upstairs, broke the bread and drank the wine
From the only living vine that we would taste.
And I watch them take him up the mountainside
Where he was crucified though innocent.
And they mocked him ,and cursed him with their mouths
And told him to come down if he was God”

And my heart broke in my chest
When I heard him say
Forgive them, it is finished

I remember in the garden when he sweat like drops of blood
And how he begged the father to let him pass the cup
I can still feel the anguish when they pierced him in the side
And how the ground beneath us shook upon the very moment that he died

Three days later we found an empty grave
and the stone was rolled away where he had been

Tears of joy streamed down my face
When the angel said
Oh fear not, he is risen
Oh fear not, he is risen

Leave a Reply

